Kool Kernels

Yes it’s Lovely Links you might Likey:

Are you overweight? Well apparently your heart may still be healthy here.

During your active lifestyle (right… right) do you stretch? Well Mark and this article have some interesting info regarding stretching. And FitMom has a great post on a great way to stretch your hips.

Jest for fun ~ Are you a movie fanatic? How about scientifically accurate information? Check this article out.

An older article suggesting how to deal with the gym-jerks.

You may not be a nurse, or even know a nurse, but you or someone you know will sooner or later NEED a nurse. Check out the latest information on the national nursing shortage.

Are you working your abs? *EEGGHHH* WRONG ANSWER. The traditional reference of the middle of your torso is now referred to as your CORE. I had blogged about this here. But this article gives you some additional information on your CORE.

AND LASTLY…. (Drum Roll)….

A great new nursing blog I found(ed). A great mix of nursing, fitness, wellness and a healthy lifestyle all rolled into one. Check out MyStrongMedicine. Winking

I hope everyone has a great weekend. I know I’m going to try. My midnight shift at the end of the week wrecked me as usual.

Carpe Diem.


Bookmark and Share

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for the props my friend! I am checking out the other links also…thanks! 🙂

  2. @ Mark My pleasure!

  3. Love the abs/core articles. reading up.

    Can’t stretch enough!! It seems to be my sole focus when I’m not out running. Thanks for the link!

  4. @ FitMom I 100% agree, and you’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

