Random Bloginess

Well it’s 08.08.08.

– Is anyone watching the opening ceremonies?? For the life of me, could never understand how the put so much emphasis on opening ceremonies. I think they’re great and all… but for them to last that long… Can be quite tortuous.

I can’t wait to watch the swimming events!!!

tweetdeck – I discovered how cool, and how much I like Tweetdeck.  I had heard about this Adobe Air Application when it first appeared, but I pretty much ignored it. I have always been a Twhirl fan because of it’s simplicity. It had great features and easy to use functions for Twitter. Well Tweetdeck does that and more. Tweetdeck has twhirlthe ability to be Twhirl times 4. It does all Twhirl does, but can also perform a search function. It also lists your replies and direct messages separately. The really cool thing I like about Tweetdeck is the ability to scroll back through your timeline of tweets for up to 48hrs! And for someone who pops in and out of Twitter… it’s a great thing to have.

– Being in pain sucks. And nerve pain is the worse. I ‘tweaked my neck a couple days ago, and it just doesn’t seem to want to give. The short-short version of7.8 No Neck Pain copy 250 that story is that I suffered an injury approximately 6yrs ago. It caused enough nerve damage to my body, that I lost temporary feeling to a greater portion of my L hand and arm, I lost muscle mass to my left Pectoral muscle. It was so bad at one point, I couldn’t hold up a glass of water with my left  hand. I have since recovered for the most part. But every so often I irritate my neck that causes me some serious nerve pain that travels down my neck and sometimes to my arm and/or arms. So this time around I’ve irritated it enough that it’s lasted me roughly an entire week now. Grr. 

– I really acted like a complete lazy, non-motivated, uncontrolled slug today. LOL. I had a project due for work. So I spent the day dealing with my neck pain, and working in front of the computer. I didn’t go to the gym. I had pizza for dinner. And I ate an entire pint of Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream for dessert.

Did I mention I also had a cheeseburger, fries and chips for lunch yesterday. Then for dinner yesterday I had a deep fried steak sandwich, some hot wings and a handful of Coronas. Sick

So much for being an inspiration for motivation to lose weight.

Sorry Tweightloss. I had a 2 day span of weak moments.

I haven’t had days like that in…uuhh forever!

Tomorrow is another day.

Have a great night everyone. Go USA!!!

Take care of yourselves and yours. Carpe Diem

 

Technorati Tags: ,

 

Bookmark and Share

5 Responses

  1. Hey, sorry about your neck pain. I feel like whenever something hurts in my body, my whole world comes to a halt and I eat whatever. At least you know the cause of your pain and know what it takes to get over it.

    I also appreciate honesty- since I was indulgent yesterday as well!

    Have a great Sunday!

  2. @ FitMom Thanks for sharing in my weak moment!!! LOL

  3. thanks for the honesty here as well…we ALL LOVE when we’re normalized 🙂

  4. We all have those days don’t we? It is all good! 🙂

  5. @ MizFit
    @ Mark Thanks. It always helps to know I’m human. LOL

Leave a Reply

