GAME ON!

tweightlossbutton

Tweightloss has begun!! A relatively small suggestion by Audrey recently on Twitter has gone viral! The response and feedback has been overwhelming according to Audrey. In fact she had to turn people away for the first round of Tweightloss. LOL I think that is awesome. Here’s more about Audrey and her Website.

I think it’s amazing how Twitter can spawn such a motivating and beneficial event. First it helped free a man from prison, and now a new outlet for someone to lose weight.

It’s kinda one of those things that makes you think "Gee why didn’t I think of that??!"

I believe we have something crazy like just under 100 people sign up. It was broken into teams with a virtual trainer for each team. And yours truly is a virtual trainer for one of the teams. (God help them all) Check out the cool button on my blog’s sidebar!

I’m not quite sure how this will unfold, but it seems pretty damn interesting thus far. I can’t wait to see how this will play out in Twitterland as well as the Blogosphere.

What better way to lose some weight, or get the motivation you were needing to make the attempt to lose weight??

My hats go off to all the participants for having the courage to sign up. I emailed my team and told them the same thing. It’s one thing to want to lose weight, and take that big step towards weight loss, but to do it in a public manner like this takes a lot of guts! The first step is always the hardest, so congratulations.

I thought I’d share my first tip in regards to weight loss. I had emailed this to Audrey in the early stages of Tweightloss, and I thought I’d share it with everyone. Especially my new team.

TWEIGHT LOSS TIPS

WEEK 1

BE HONEST WITH YOURSELF

If you want to lose weight, be honest. What are your weaknesses? Why are you overweight now? Meaning why are you not at the weight you would ideally like to be at? What have you been doing that contributed to the weight gain?

Are you a snacker? ( I WAS!!!, STILL AM)

What are your bad habits.

It’s time to do a gut check. If you REALLY want to lose some weight, and it doesn’t matter how much you want to lose, any amount of weight loss is tough. Look at yourself, your lifestyle.

You don’t have to be an expert, you see the news, your read the articles, you are exposed to all the same media everyone else sees.

It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that your Big Mac is not healthy.

So what is your gut check. And no, not a physical check of your gut, but really looking within yourself. If you want to continue feeding your ego, or ‘convincing’ yourself it’s not your fault that’s your prerogative. Finger pointing will get you nowhere fast.

But it seems to me that everything you’ve been doing and everything else you’ve been tryin’ hasn’t been working. Otherwise you wouldn’t be here now.

This is where it begins.

As always take care of yourselves and yours

Carpe Diem

 

Bookmark and Share

4 Responses

  1. “If you want to lose weight, be honest. What are your weaknesses? Why are you overweight now? Meaning why are you not at the weight you would ideally like to be at? What have you been doing that contributed to the weight gain?”

    Right on!

  2. @ Mark Heh heh. Thanks

  3. and you can lie to EVERYONE ELSE.

    but to yourself? it never works.

    xo xo,
    an avowed NONTWITTERER

  4. @ MizFit Amen! And I broke down and tweeted just recently. LOl

Leave a Reply

