Strong Thoughts

Well.. I keep learning new things about me, about my blog, and about my blogging and of course about the good ole’ Blogosphere.

I keep trying to emulate all those wonderful blogger’s out there that do such a great job with spreading there thoughts and sharing their words. They have those great looking websites, with great layouts and cool graphics. They also have the catchy domain name and even some really cool icon’s that reverberate their theme.

I on the other hand have been wasting my time trying to be them. Trying to be something I can’t be. Heck just trying to be something I’m not.

I’m not a full-time blogger. Hell, I’m hardly a part-time blogger. I’m what I like to call a some-time blogger.

I work a full-time job.I have a family. I attempt to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I do enjoy my hobbies. I am an internet junkie and computer-technology- gadget geek. And I blog sometimes.

Somehow my priorities got all mixed up. I was stressing about getting in time to read all my fellow blogger’s blogs so I could return the favor they showed me by visiting my blog. On top of that I wanted to post a few blogs of my own. (I stupidly have subscribed to a slew of blogs, that takes way too long to sift through)

It was supposedly good form to try and post something between 3-6 time per week. Which roughly equates out to a post every day or every other day.

Well that has been a huge problem… as you can tell. My posts have been blegh. I cut them short with simple bullet points of information, just to say I posted on my blog. Heh heh.

I tried to create a blog that could please the masses. I talked about it before. When I created the blog name, I asked my wife for some help. I wanted to know what is my significance? What kind of theme could I sell? I asked her what one word describes me… and she gave me the word Strong.

So ‘To Be A Strong One’ was born. It of course fell into the ‘fitness’ arena with the greatest of ease. Uhmm.. duh.. exercise – fitness- strength- strong. I however have found out the hard way just how many frackin’ fitness and weight loss blogs and websites are really out there!!! It’s mind-numbing! Everybody talking about everything… the list IS endless.

And here I am thinking my voice is going to stand out in that kind of crowd.

So my twist was more of a total strength. Keeping your human condition strong.

Aahh there is a great concept. The human condition : all the experiences of being human.

That’s what I’m really trying to get at here. A Strong Human Condition. And that’s the goal of my blog. It’s not just about fitness, not just about exercise, or weight lifting, running, dieting, healthy lifestyle, and all the activities that encompass ‘health’. This blog is also about keeping the human spirit strong. Maintaining a healthy mind, a healthy spirit, a healthy soul. Being a Strong Human.

So the long.. or even longer explanation of my thoughts is that I’m going to blog about what comes to my mind. I’ve tried to focus on fitness, but it’s just to broad of a subject, and honestly everyone else seems to have the best approach and the best answers these days.

I like to blog about what motivates me, what entices me, what lights that fire we call our spark. Anything that moves me (good and bad), anything that affects or effects the life I’m living, or the life of others around me.

So hopefully you’ll stick around to read my gibberish, at least for the entertainment value. If not, that’ ok too. I’m glad you visited.

Take care of yourselves and yours.

Carpe Diem

Bookmark and Share

5 Responses

  1. if it makes you feel any better (not that im some super popular blogger or anything)

    1. i get paid to blog
    2. my sister (an internet guru) made my site
    3. it is REALLY TIME CONSUMING
    4. i dont have a family

    hope that makes you feel a little better. I dont know how people update constantly like kath over at katheatsrealfood.com i can barely handle my two once a day blogs, i cant imagine posting 3-4 times a day on such a wildly popular blog.

    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  2. if it makes you feel any better (not that im some super popular blogger or anything)

    1. i get paid to blog
    2. my sister (an internet guru) made my site
    3. it is REALLY TIME CONSUMING
    4. i dont have a family

    hope that makes you feel a little better. I dont know how people update constantly like kath over at katheatsrealfood.com i can barely handle my two once a day blogs, i cant imagine posting 3-4 times a day on such a wildly popular blog.

    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  3. @ Every Gym’s Nightmare (Kelly) Your comment actually does relieve my stress a bit. I adore and admire your blog(s),so coming from you that means a heck of a lot! Thanks.

  4. Strong, I can ‘hear’ the frustration in your voice… don’t be. You must focus on what it is that you want: fame or to share your thoughts.

    While it is natural to seek some glory (for lack of a better term) it is important to realize your callings.

    People respond to strong content, and as you build a consistent message (not necessarily on the same topics) your fan-base will grow organically.

    It is natural to reach points of frustration and low energy. In that situation, I would share that maintaining focus on your goal(s) is what will decide your path and enable you to walk it.

    Stay Strong…

  5. @ Ken I couldn’t have said that better. Thanks for the motivation!

Leave a Reply

